Harvest espresso -review Perth

Rating: 4 stars

Rating: 4 stars

 

So this is my new favourite cafe. I can’t believe how awesome the coffee was and the sandwich is definitely in my top 5 . I love places that are simple and do things well, this place had a small menu, but what was on it was done perfectly.

I accidentally stumbled upon this place when I was searching for brunch places and was shocked that over 1000 people had voted for it on urban spoon. It definitely lives up to the hype!

Sandwich 1: (top picture) Roast beef, caramelised onion, rocket, roast capsicum, tomato relish, seeded mustard mayonnaise.

This is my new favourite roast beef sandwich. They used delicious scotch fillet, which was perfectly cooked. The sandwich was well seasoned and it just melted in your mouth. The roasted capsicum complimented this dish well. It was filling, and well worth it, I could definitely see this with a higher price tag in other restaurants! I would rate this 9/10!

Sandwich two(below): Pulled pork sandwich, cabbage, carrot, celery slaw, mustard, gerkin, dill mayonaise

This was also a good sandwich, but not as perfect as the beef. The port was juicy and delicious, but missed the zing that the beef sandwich had, I would say this sandwich is rated 6/10

 

Harvest Espresso on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

