Foody goody @ Kuching Malaysia

20130128-191912.jpg

Rating 3.0 / 5.0 stars

Rating 3.0 / 5.0 stars

Mmmmmmmmm, sooooo much food!!! Seriously this was breakfast.

So we started with the laksa (top left) not bad, nice taste, enough salt, enough prawns and what not, only problem is don’t go late as they water it down at the end I think because the broth was quite weak when we went. I’ve found my new favourite breakfast food as well in Kuching, its the asian version of a bagel, kong piah (man autocorrect really doesn’t like that word) its basically fried bread with a meat filling. Unfortunately it wasn’t that great here, but that does mean I’ve got a new food to search for at all the stalls! I also love the youtiao filled with kaya(bottom right), it is so fattening but delicious, its got that gooey oozy kaya spread inside the just fried crunchy youtiao, wow just talking about it makes my mouth water. And last but not least we have the kueh chup, which is nice as well I’m not a big fan of this dish, -no idea why it really should appeal to me, but that is complete personal preference, and from what I heard from the people eating me and what I tasted myself its definitely not bad here.

Anyway I won’t bore you with anymore details, but if you’re ever in the area go give this place a shot 🙂

Lot 4126 Jalan Stapok, 93250 Kuching, Malaysia.

Leave a Reply

