The Happy Wife Review

Rating: 2.5 / 5 stars

Aww… so cute, I can’t believe I didn’t know about this place until now. This was the first time I actually ate here, and being Bunbury I managed to run into three different people that I knew and hadn’t seen in ages which was great. I couldn’t believe how much some people had changed. Anyway, this place was great for a relaxing meal with my family, it was small, quaint and downright adorable! There’s a great view as well (especially if its not freezing and you’re game enough to sit outside!) and the staff are very nice.

There’s nothing extravagant about the food, and it is very typical cafe style plonk, but for the price, atmosphere, and service it is well worth it.

Incase you didn’t know(and honestly don’t know why  you would!) I love breakfast. I love having breakfast for dinner – weird I know, and so I loved that this place had all day breakfast. I of course couldn’t help but order a breakfast dish for lunch, and so I had the salmon benedict which was nice, very pretty , and quite flavoursome. The Tandoori salad that mum ordered was ok, the chickpeas were very underdone though, there was nothing special about the pie- but it was filling, and my brother certainly enjoyed it. The sticky pork salad again was average, and they did have the texture bit down pat, pity the flavour wasn’t more well thought out.

I think if I was to ever come here again it’d just  be for breakfast, but none the less, by Bunbury standards it was great and i would definitely go there again.

The Happy Wife on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

